Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs
Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs
I, Heretic
3
0:00
-14:28

I, Heretic

The audio version
3

After reading this aloud, I thought about putting in this line in Part 3:

I’m still waiting. I wait for an apology.

But I don’t think we will ever get one.

In the meantime here’s the audio version of my poem I, Heretic

You can read the text version here:

Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs
I, Heretic
Amongst all of the other things that I do, I’m also a poet. This substack is called Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs. But I have not posted many poems, if any. Why? I realise now. Because I’ve been too angry. So here is an angry poem, one that I have to get out of my system before I can write anything else…
Read more

Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

3 Comments
Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs
Truth, Spirituality, Poetry and Fried Eggs
Thoughts and musings on life mastery, by Abby Wynne
Listen on
Substack App
RSS Feed
Appears in episode
Abby Wynne
Recent Episodes